Large Delegation of MPs and Govt Officials take the Green Pledge

A large delegation consisting of Rajya Sabha Member of Parliament Dr Satyanarayan Jatiya​, Lok Sabha Member Shri Hukumdev Narayan Yadav, Shri Santosh Kumar, Prof. Srikantamani Malviya and Dr. Aampat and many others came home to Parmarth Niketan to have Pujya Swami Chidanand Saraswatiji – Muniji​’s darshan and perform the sacred Ganga Aarti.

During the Ganga Aarti, Dr. Satyanarayan Jatiyaji gave a moving speech about how inspired and touched he was with the leadership and service unfolding at the ashram. He also appealed to everyone to work towards cleaning their communities, planting trees and keeping our sacred rivers clean. He said that the government is working on one level, however, the people have the responsibility and accountability that they collaborate together to make these efforts a success.

Pujya Swamiji led and inspired a pledge and called the officials to encourage their communities to join together in Hon’ble Prime Minister Shri Narendra Modi​ji’s call for a Clean India and Clean Ganga. He said that the time has come that meditation and sanitation must work hand in hand and that we must each become bridges between policies and the people. He said having policies is great but engaging the people to implement the policies is crucial. All pilgrims and devotees raised their hands enthusiastically in support of the pledge to work together as one team with one theme and one dream for a Clean India and a Clean Ganga.

Pujya Swamiji also proposed the idea to senior officials from Income Tax department to have a green credit in which each individual must be mandated to plant a certain number of trees as per the capability as their green debit to Mother Earth.

Chief Commissioner of Income Tax Uttarakhand Shri PK Gupta, Additional Commissioner of Income Tax of Uttarakhand, Mr. Satish Chandra, Research Officers Mr. S R Rana, Mr. Kamal Swaroop, Mr. Mukesh Sharma, News Reporter Mr. Jai Prakash Jandiya, Samiti Assistant Mr. Devender Singh Gusai, Mr. PK Gupta, Mr. Manoj Joshi, Additional Director General, Smt. Kumana Sen, Joint Director, Mr. DK Maurya, Deputy Director , SP Tiwari, Deputy Director, Shri Pallava Saxena, Mr. Vivek Ranjan, Director, Mr. Ravikant, Director, Mr. Anshuman Gupta, Deputy Director, Mrs. Surekha Kaur, Mr. Sanjay Gulati, Incharge General Manager, Mr. Rajiv Mehra, Executive Director, Mr. Anil Kapoor, Executive Director and other senior officials were present.

Categories: Latest News