EARTH DAY 2020 CELEBRATION: Planting Seeds for a New Normal

Wednesday, April 22nd

7:00 pm – 9:30 pm IST
2:30 pm – 5:00 pm BST
9:30 am – 12:00 pm EST
6:30 am – 9:00 am PDT

Parmarth Niketan and the Global Interfaith WASH Alliance are bringing together Faith Leaders from all over the world to unite with one vision of how humanity can move forward from this crisis into a period of healing and harmony with ourselves and Mother Nature.

How can we create a world where both the Earth and humanity can be healthy? What seeds of love, unity and oneness do we need to be planting and nourishing during this time for the garden of the ‘new normal’ to grow? How are we going to co-create a new way of living?

JOIN

• Pujya Swami Chidanand Saraswatiji, President of Parmarth Niketan & Co-Founder of Global Interfaith WASH Alliance
• Rabbi David Rosen, International Director of Interreligious Affairs of the American Jewish Committee
• Bhai Sahib Mohinder Singhji, Chairman of the Nishkam Group of Charitable Organisations
• Maulana Mahmood Madaniji, Secretary General of Jamiat Ulema-e-Hind
• Rev. Michael Beckwith, Founder and Spiritual Director of the Agape International Spiritual Center
Dr. Vandana Shivaji, world-renowned environmentalist and activist, Founder of Navdanya
Sadhvi Bhagawati Saraswatiji, Secretary-General of the Global Interfaith WASH Alliance
Dr. Azza Karam, Secretary General of Religions for Peace
Rev. Victor Kazanjian, Executive Director of the United Religions Initiative
Audrey Kitagawa, Chair of the UN Task Force and the Programmatic Areas Standing Committee of the Parliament of the World’s Religions
Iyad Abumoghli, Principal Policy Advisor at United Nations Environment Programme
Andrew Harvey, author, speaker, and founder/director of the Institute of Sacred Activism
Rabbi Awraham Soetendorp, Founder of Jacob Soetendorp Institute for Human Values, Co-Founder Green Cross International, Co-Founder Global Interfaith WASH Alliance
Father Paul Moonjely, Executive Director of Caritas India
Matteus Van Der Velden, Manager, Asia Regional Unit of WSSCC
with divine music from Deva Premal & Miten and more!

In partnership with UN Environment ProgrammeWater Supply & Sanitation Collaborative Council (WSSCC)Religions for Peace International,  Parliament of the World’s ReligionsUnited Religions Initiative and Faith for Earth, as well as Unify and Uplift Connect.

LIVE on Parmarth Niketan Facebook / YouTube / Twitter